

SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL Cabinet Report

Report of:	Chief Executive
Date:	16 th April 2014
Subject:	Staff Retirements
Author of Report:	Simon Hughes, Democratic Services
Summary:	To report the retirement of staff across the Council's various Portfolios

Recommendations:

Cabinet is recommended to:-

- (a) place on record its appreciation of the valuable services rendered to the City Council by members of staff in the various Council Portfolios and referred to in the attached list;
- (b) extend to them its best wishes for the future and a long and happy retirement; and
- (c) direct that an appropriate extract of the resolution now made under the Common Seal of the Council be forwarded to those staff above with over twenty years service.

Background Papers: None

Category of Report: OPEN

RETIREMENT OF STAFF

1. To report the retirement of the following staff from the Council's Service and to convey the Council's thanks for their work:-

Name	<u>Post</u>	<u>Years'</u> Service
Children, Young Peop	le and Families	
Lynn Barlow	Application Data Quality Officer	30
Marie Brown	Senior Supervisory Assistant and Pianist, Mosborough Primary School	27
Kirsty Crockford	Early Years Practitioner	22
Eileen Giles	Teacher, St Thomas of Canterbury School	28
Marina Glaves	Team Manager, Provider Services	38
Diane Green	Early Years Practitioner	30
Philipa Humberstone	Senior Early Years Practitioner	36
Gillian McCormick	Senior Early Years Practitioner	30
June Norris	Senior Teaching Assistant	24
Leslie Roberts	Buildings Supervisor, Hillsborough Primary School	28
Christine Schofield	Senior Teaching Assistant	31
Margaret Scott	Admin/Finance Manager, Abbey Lane Primary School	28
<u>Communities</u>		
Robert Allison	Provider Services Worker	27
Susan Booker	Business Support Officer	31
Karen Brameld	Library and Information Assistant	39
Julie Clay	Personal Assistant, Peripatetic Team	30
Nick Hoult	Senior Development Officer	38

<u>Name</u>	<u>Post</u>	<u>Years'</u> <u>Service</u>
Keith McKinstrie	Service Manager	38
Richard Palmer	Head of Housing Commissioning	38
Carol Rickett	Financial Assessment and Advice Officer	26
Yvonne Wray	First Line Manager	36
<u>Place</u>		
James Breakey	Practice Manager	29
Clive Chambers	Assistant Surveyor/Meter Reader	29
Deborah Davison	Senior Business Support Officer	21
Valerie De Haney	Technician, City Development	39
Lynn Fox	Senior Technician	27
John Gaunt	Planning Officer (Landscape)	39
Gary Gyton	Building Surveyor	31
Karen Hopkin	Administrative Assistant	23
Peter Latham	Principal Planning Officer	39
Janet Littlewood	Administration Officer	27
Lynn Mapley	Team Leader	34
Rebecca Morton	Admin Assistant	39
Jill Noble	Finance Officer	37
Joan Nuttall	Strategy Support Officer (Performance)	37
Godfrey Nzegwu	Environmental Protection Officer	29
Trevor Thorn	Principal Planning Officer	22
Douglas Turner	Cemetery Operative	47
Charles Wheeldon	Highways Development Manager	38

<u>Name</u>	<u>Post</u>	<u>Years'</u> <u>Service</u>
<u>Resources</u>		
Patricia Appleyard	Professional Officer, Legal Services	35
Julie Brierley	Assistant Area Manager	39
Carol Dearnley	Senior Transformation Project Manager	31
Simon Freeman	Assistant Finance Manager	23
Janet Gregory	HR Consultant	33
Amanda Hall	Finance Officer	39
Susan Harwood	Learning and Development Consultant	39
Graham Hudson	Senior Personnel Officer	38
Michael Kidder	Assistant Operations Controller, Transport and Facilities Management	38
Stephen Mills	Senior Transport Service Officer	31
Susan Priest	Finance Officer	32
Susan Rodgers	Assistant Finance Manager	25
Andrew Shallice	Cohesion Migration and Safety Officer	27
Diane Whitlock	Workforce Development Manager	36
Peter Wilson	Senior Transport Service Officer	39

- 2. To recommend that Cabinet:-
 - (a) place on record its appreciation of the valuable services rendered to the City Council by the above – mentioned members of staff in the Portfolios stated :-
 - (b) extend to them its best wishes for the future and a long and happy retirement; and
 - (c) direct that an appropriate extract of the resolution now made under the Common Seal of the Council be forwarded to those staff above with over twenty years service.